Face of Winifred May Davies
Latest topics
» Why Jesus Is Not God
Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 0:09 by Karen

» The Fourth Reich
Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 14:14 by Karen

» Allah, The Real Serpent of the Garden
Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 11:45 by Karen

Sat 4 Mar 2017 - 12:06 by Karen

» Hillary Clinton (Hillroy Was Here)
Fri 28 Oct 2016 - 17:38 by Karen

» Alien on the Moon
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 21:57 by Karen

» Martian Nonsense Repeats Itself
Thu 20 Oct 2016 - 18:43 by Karen

» Enlil and Enki
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - 17:11 by Karen

» Israel Shoots Down Drone - Peter Kucznir's Threat
Wed 24 Aug 2016 - 22:55 by Karen

» Rome is Babylon
Sun 24 Jul 2016 - 21:27 by Karen



Children Burnt to Death

Go down

Children Burnt to Death

Post by Karen on Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 19:23


This afternoon Dr. Macdonald held an inquiry at the Tottenham Hospital concerning the death of Ellen Lavinia Gardener, a child of three years, whose parents reside at 6, Cornwall-road, Tottenham. It appeared that during the absence of the mother the deceased stood on the fender in front of the fire. Her clothes became ignited, and she was shockingly burned all over the body. She was taken to the hospital, where she expired on the following day. - The jury returned a verdict of "Accidental death."
Whilst holding this inquiry the coroner was informed of the death of Kate Church, a child of four years. The girl expired in Turville-street Hospital, Bethnal-green, from the effects of burns received the previous day.

Source: The Echo, Thursday January 22, 1891, Page 4

Karen Trenouth
Author of: "Epiphany of the Whitechapel Murders"
Author of: "Jack the Ripper: The Satanic Team"

Posts : 4907

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum